WWE Wrestlemania Backlash 2022 Game Card, How to Watch, Start Time and Predictions

This Sunday, Wrestlemania Backlash is coming to Providence, Rhode Island. The May 8 PPV – which is taking place on Mother’s Day – will feature some Mania 38 rematches with some extra stipulations such as people being barred from entering the ring or having your opponent yell “I give up” to get the win. Here’s everything you need to know about Wrestlemania Backlash, from the start time to how to watch the match card predictions.

This year’s event takes place at the Dunkin’ Donuts Center (which is a real place). So far, there are six matches on the card and only one of them is for the championship title. Ronda Rousey challenges Charlotte Flair for the Smackdown Women’s Championship in an I Quit match, and if you’re familiar with these types of matches – in which you have to make your contestant yell “I quit” – they can be brutal.

Below you can check out the Wrestlemania Backlash start times and once again British wrestling fans will have to stay up until early morning to check it out. But hey, at least you all get Summerslam this year.

Wrestlemania Backlash Start Time:

  • 20:00 ET
  • 19:00 CT
  • 5 pm PT
  • 01:00 BST (May 9)
  • 10:00 AEST (May 9)

How to watch:

To enjoy Wrestlemania Backlash, you can get it through your satellite or cable provider or watch it on the Peacock streaming service. And while it has a free tier, you won’t be able to watch the WWE event through it. You will need a Premium ($5 per month, with ads) or Premium Plus Peacock ($10 per month, without ads) account. Regardless of which tier you choose, there will be some WWE-related announcements throughout the show.

There are several ways to watch Peacock. In addition to watching on mobile devices and PC, you can stream the service on Amazon Fire devices, Android TV, Apple TV, LG Smart TVs, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Roku, Samsung Smart TVs, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Xfinity and more.

As for the match card, Cody Rhodes was Seth Rollins’ big surprise at WrestleMania, which ended with Rhodes getting his WWE debut. Now, Rollins will be ready for Rhodes when the two fight again.

Originally, the tag team match between The Usos and RK-Bro was going to unify the tag team titles – at least in the storyline – however, that angle was scrapped and now, Roman Reigns and Drew McIntyre are joining the fight to make it one. six-man tag team game. Check out the updated match card below, which we will continue to update as the week progresses.

game card:

  • Cody Rhodes x Seth Rollins
  • Charlotte Flair (c) x Ronda Rousey (I Quit Match for Smackdown Women’s Championship)
  • Drew McIntyre & RK-Bro vs. The Bloodline (Six-Man Tag Team Match)
  • AJ Styles vs. edge
  • Bobby Lashley vs Omos
  • Happy Corbin vs Madcap Moss

Forecasts:

As for predictions, GameSpot’s Wrestle Buddies Chris E. Hayner and Mat Elfring are back to discuss who they think will come out on top of Wrestlemania Backlash. Plus, they’re joined by the PredictionBot 3000 – the sophisticated computer program with love for Colin Firth – and, as always, things get weird. Check out the full episode below.

Be sure to check back to GameSpot on Sunday, May 8th for live coverage and a PPV review.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.